Aviation Develop Africa

AviaDev Africa

6-8 May 2020 – Antananarivo, Madagascar

How we choose our speakers

Our Speakers are key influencers in the African aviation industry. Members of our speaking faculty are chosen for their industry knowledge, experience and the insight they offer to progress African aviation.
If you would like to be considered to be part of the speaking faculty for 2020, please contact Jon Howell

Our 2019 speakers

Chamsou Andjorin

Director, Government Affairs and Market Development, Boeing International Sub-Saharan Africa Acting Sales Director, Africa Boeing Commercial Airplanes

Olivier Baric

Director Africa, EGIS Airport Operation

Moritz Breickmann

Investment Director, AIIM (African Infrastructure Investment Managers)

Koen Brinkman

Director of Airport Strategy and Studies at NACO, Netherlands Airport Consultants

Agness Chaila

Aviation Development Director, AviaDev

Deon Cloete

General Manager of Cape Town International Airport, Airports Company South Africa

Mike Collini

Vice President Development, Sub-Saharan Africa, Hilton

Noel Connolly

SVP, Head of Global Sales, Airline and Hospitality at CellPoint Mobile

Nicolas Deviller

Deputy CEO- Ravinala Airports - Madagascar. ADP International Project Director

Mark Dunnachie

Head of Commercial EMEA & Russia, ATR

Antonio Ficca

Director of Marketing, Bombardier Commercial Aircraft (BCA)

Shingai George

AviaDev Ambassador

Martin Gitonga

Head of Network Planning and Alliances, Kenya Airways

Alexander Herring

Private Sector Liaison Officer, World Bank Group

Jon Howell

CEO & Founder, AviaDev

Martin Jansen van Vuuren

Co-Founder, I and M Futureneer Advisors Pty Ltd

Marco van Ieperen

Head of Airline Partnerships, Kiwi.com

Ben Kakonda

Senior Manager: Network Planning, Pricing & Revenue Management, Air Namibia

Gaoussou Konate

Consulting Director, Technical and Operations, AFRAA (African Airlines Association)

Richard Kyereh

Head of Commercial, Africa World Airlines

Raphael Kuuchi

Special Envoy on Aero-political Affairs, IATA

Refilwe Ledwaba

Founder and Executive Director, Women & Aviation

Badisa Matshego

Group Executive: Infrastructure Asset Management, Airports Company South Africa

Kgomotso Mokwena

AviaDev Ambassador

Nowel Ngala

Commercial Director, ASKY airline

Michal Nowak

Marketing Director EMEA & Central Asia, Embraer

Matome Ramokgobedi

Group Manager: Traffic Development, Airports Company South Africa

Svilen Rangelov

Co-Founder and CEO, Dronamics

Tim-Jasper Schaaf

Director Marketing & Sales, IATA (International Air Transport Association)

Hon Beverley Schäfer

Western Cape Minister for Economic Opportunities (Comprising Economic Development and Tourism and Agriculture).

Kutloana Sebetlela

AviaDev Ambassador

Fundi Sithebe

Chief Operating Officer, ACSA (Airports Company, South Africa)

Rick Taylor

CEO, The Business Tourism Company

Bongani Twala

Regional General Manager, Honeywell

Girma Wake

Former CEO, Ethiopian Airlines and Former Chairman, RwandAir

Silin Yuan

Vice President, Industry Marketing & Solution, Enterprise Business Group, Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.

Chris Zweigenthal

Chief Executive, Airlines Association of Southern Africa

AviaDev 2020 Advisory Board